top of page

Reflections Ceremony & Celebrations!

This month, I was formally presented as a Gold Awardee for the completion of my Gold Award, this was so exciting! I, along with around 50 other girls, got to walk across a stage at Linden Wood University in St. Louis while an overview of our project was told, then shook hands with Missouri Representatives. I got to meet Nate Walker, again :), and he told me that he was very proud of my accomplishments. Later in Kirksville, we held a special celebration for friends, family members, and others throughout the Kirksville community. I was baking up a storm to get all of the desserts done. The event was held at Jackson Stables, a beautiful event barn that has held day camps for Girl Scouts, so it was a special place for me. I was able to see how many people had supported me in my great accomplishment, and that really made me happy. My Gold Award story is far from over, in fact, I don't think it ever will end.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page